In this guide, we'll show you how to delete a list from the system. If you're looking to empty a list of contacts, or delete only a few contacts, please refer to our article Bulk Delete Contacts From a List instead.
When deleting a list, you will also lose all contacts, data, fields, statistical information (ie. reporting data) relating to the contacts within the list, as well as any forms tied to the list. Furthermore, a deleted contact won't be able to unsubscribe from your list - so ensure you allow sufficient time for your contact(s) to unsubscribe. We recommend keeping lists, or keeping contacts on a list, for at least 30 days after sending them an email or SMS - which is in line with Australian anti-spam laws.
Some lists, such as the 'Quick Send' list (which is used when you send an SMS using the Quick SMS feature) cannot be deleted. However, you can remove contacts from the list if desired.
- Select Lists and Forms from the sidebar.
- Use the folder dropdown option up the top to select the folder the list is stored in.
- Select the list/s that you want to delete.
- From the Actions dropdown, select Delete.