Adding users is a great way to have each member in your team have their own access to your account. Access Levels allow you to assign the correct permissions, these can be updated at any time by the account owner or a user with full access.
This article will guide you through setting Access Levels for your existing users. You can find a guide on inviting, editing or deleting users along with a breakdown of restrictions here.
If you have yet to do so, you will be prompted to update your existing users to Access Levels, this will occur on each log in until this set up has been completed.
- Only one user can set users to Access Levels at the one time, you will be displayed an error if another user is already performing the migration.
- The user setting Access Levels will automatically be assigned Full Access.
Begin by clicking Set Now, this will take you to a list of the current users in your account. This will include each users last login and current status.
We have an extensive article detailing the Access Levels and their restrictions, you are able to use the drop down menu to select an Access Level for that user. You must assign an Access Level to each existing user, or delete them before completing the set up process.
You are able to see a users current restrictions by clicking on the more options button (), you are also able to delete the user from this drop down. The current restrictions page will also display if this user had Read Only access.
Once you have set Access Levels to all existing users, or removed any users that no longer require access, click Done to finalise the transfer. You will then be taken to a summary screen, you can either close the dialogue or Explore the Users screen.